Search

Exporters
Assisting Australian
business in international
markets

utility-emailutility-printContact usChange to standard fontChange to large font

TradeStart

About TradeStart

The TradeStart network is an extension to Austrade’s own offices and is delivered in partnership with State, Territory and local governments, industry associations and chambers of commerce.

The prime objective of Austrade’s TradeStart network is to assist small and medium sized exporters to achieve long term success in international markets  It offers exporters the combined resources of Austrade and each partner organisation, providing local assistance and a direct link to Austrade’s services and overseas network.

TradeStart office locations

New South Wales

back to top of site

ACT

back to top of site

Victoria

  • Albury
    TradeStart Adviser: Dean Freeman
    Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia
    Address: 560 David Street Albury
    NSW 2640
    Tel: 02 6041 0605
    Mob: 0419 433 733
    Email: dean.freeman@aigroup.asn.au
    Web: www.aigroup.com.au
  • Melbourne
    TradeStart Adviser: Craig Malcolm
    Australian Industry Group
    Address: 20 Queens Road
    Melbourne VIC 3004
    Tel: 03 9867 0111
    Mob: 0438 808 233
    Email: cmalcolm@aigroup.asn.au
    Web: www.aigroup.asn.au

back to top of site

Queensland

  • Brisbane
    TradeStart Adviser: Courtney Ford
    Australian Industry Group
    Address: 202 Boundary Street
    Spring Hill QLD 4004
    Tel: 07 32441750
    Mob: 0478 210 642
    Email: courtney.ford@aigroup.asn.au
  • Gold Coast
    TradeStart Adviser: Craig Ford
    Gold Coast City Council
    Address: Level 1 Waterside West
    9 Holden Place
    Bundall QLD 4217
    Tel: 07 5581 7732
    Mob: 0439 226 468
    Email: cford@goldcoast.qld.gov.au
    Web: www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au
  • Cairns
    TradeStart Adviser: Matthew Lamprecht
    Trade & Investment Queensland
    Address: Ground Floor, Cairns Port Authority Building, cnr Hartley & Grafton Streets
    Cairns QLD 4870
    Tel: 07 4037 3211
    Mob: 0418 186 796
    Email: matthew.lamprecht@tiq.qld.gov.au
    Web: www.export.qld.gov.au
  • Townsville
    TradeStart Adviser: Vic O'Keefe
    Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia
    Address: 9 - 15 Langton Street
    Garbutt, Townsville QLD 4814
    Tel: 07 3330 4554
    Mob: 0418 322 971
    Email: Vic.Okeefe@tiq.qld.gov.au
    Web: www.export.qld.gov.au
  • Rockhampton
    TradeStart Adviser: Trudy McCaul
    Trade & Investment Queensland
    Address: 3/130 Victoria Parade
    Rockhampton QLD 4700
    Tel: 07 4924 2919
    Mob: 0417 760 781
    Email: trudy.mccaul@tiq.qld.gov.au
    Web: www.export.qld.gov.au
  • Mackay
    TradeStart Adviser: Howard Hayes
    Trade & Investment Queensland
    Address: Level 4, 44 Nelson Street
    Mackay Qld 4740
    Tel: 07 4898 6807
    Mob: 0428 774 395
    Email: howard.hayes@tiq.qld.gov.au
    Web: www.export.qld.gov.au
  • Sunshine Coast
    TradeStart Adviser: Ross Tilly
    Trade & Investment Queensland
    Address: Level 8, 12 First Avenue
    Maroochydore QLD 4558
    Tel: 07 5352 9702
    Mob: 0403 580 016
    Email: ross.tilly@tiq.qld.gov.au
    Web: www.export.qld.gov.au
  • Toowoomba
    TradeStart Adviser: Geraldine Doumany
    Trade & Investment Queensland
    Address:Toowoomba Regional Centre
    203 Tor Street
    Toowoomba QLD 4350
    Tel: 07 4688 1257
    Mob: 0467 721 542
    Email: geraldine.doumany@tiq.qld.gov.au
    Web: www.export.qld.gov.au

back to top of site

Western Australia

  • Bunbury South West
    TradeStart Adviser: Mat Lewis
    South West Development Commission
    Address: Level 9 Bunbury Tower
    61 Victoria Street
    Bunbury WA 6230
    Tel: 08 9792 2000
    Mob: 0427 429 016
    Email: tradestart@swdc.wa.gov.au
    Web: www.swdc.wa.gov.au
  • Perth
    TradeStart Adviser: Nick Paterniti
    Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia
    Address: 180 Hay Street
    East Perth WA 6004
    Tel: 08 9365 7504
    Mob: 0439 397 748
    Email: Nick.Paterniti@cciwa.com
    Web: www.cciwa.com

back to top of site

South Australia

  • Mt Gambier
    TradeStart Adviser: Bruce Rodda
    The Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy
    Address: 90 Ormerod Street
    Naracoorte SA 5271
    Tel: 08 8762 3522
    Mob: 0418 818 872
    Email: bruce@regionaltrade.com.au
    Web: www.southaustralia.biz
  • Adelaide TradeStart Adviser: Todd Miller
    The Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy
    Address: The Conservatory
    131-139 Grenfell St
    Adelaide SA 5000
    Tel: 08 8303 2437
    Mob: 0455 091 200
    Email: todd.miller@sa.gov.au
    Web: www.southaustralia.biz
  • Adelaide TradeStart Adviser: Nicola Kelly
    The Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy
    Address: The Conservatory
    131-139 Grenfell St
    Adelaide SA 5000
    Tel: 08 8303 2185
    Mob: 0477 747 654
    Email: nicola.kelly@sa.gov.au
    Web: www.southaustralia.biz
  • Riverland
    TradeStart Adviser: Margaret Howie
    The Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy
    PO Box 196
    Paringa SA 5340
    Tel: 08 8595 8042
    Fax: 08 8595 8182
    Mob: 0438 112 570
    Email: mahowie@nelwood.com
  • Port Augusta
    TradeStart Adviser: David Miller
    The Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy
    Address: 2A Stirling Road
    Port Augusta SA 5700
    Tel: 08 8642 2999
    Mob: 0438 864 666
    Email: david.miller@sa.gov.au
    Web: www.southaustralia.biz

back to top of site

Northern Territory

back to top of site

Tasmania

  • Hobart
    TradeStart Adviser: Sally Chandler
    Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
    Address: Industry House
    309 Liverpool Street
    Hobart TAS 7000
    Tel: 03 6236 3600
    Mob: 0408 888 311
    Email: sally.chandler@tcci.com.au Web: www.tcci.com.au

back to top of site

Site Information

Austrade makes no warranty, express or implied as to the fitness for a particular purpose, or assumes any legal liability for the accuracy or usefulness of any information contained in this document. Any consequential loss or damage suffered as a result of reliance on this information is the sole responsibility of the user.