Australians require a visa to visit Azerbaijan. The following visa categories are currently on offer:

  • Single entry visas issued for a period from three days to three months.
  • Multiple entry visas issued for a period of three months, six months or a year.
  • Transit multiple or single entry visas should allow foreigner to stay in the country for a period of up to five days provided the visa does not restrict its use to a non-stop passage.

All visas issued at Heydar Aliyev International Airport will be valid for seven days only. If you need to stay longer, you must go to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and apply for an extension.

For further information please contact your nearest Azerbaijani Embassy or Consulate prior to arrival.