There are mainly three types of visas for foreigners coming to Mongolia for a business purpose:

  • Investor Visa (T visa)
  • Business Visa (B visa)
  • Employment Visa (HG visa).

Mongolian visas are issued in Australia by the Mongolian Embassy in Canberra. For more information visit Mongolian Embassy in Canberra.

There are three main points of entry into Mongolia for international travellers:

  • Chinggis Khan airport in Ulaanbaatar
  • Ereen and Zamyn-Uud on the Chinese border
  • Naushki and Sukhbaatar on the northern Russian border.

Please note that, passports should be a minimum of six months validity.

For further information please contact your nearest Mongolian Embassy or Consulate prior to arrival.