Events

Booking Information

Venue

Austrade Offices

Sydney, Melbourne & Canberra Adelaide, Brisbane and Perth, Australia

Date

10 Dec 2018

Industry

Rail
Transport

Cost

FREE

Reference No

CMP-15825-B4F6L1

India and Australia Rail Collaboration Briefing – Matching India’s opportunities with Australian capabilities

About event:

The briefing will be organised over video conferencing in Austrade’s offices and will provide Australian businesses with the chance to hear and provide feedback about:

  • An update on the Indian rail market
    1. Key priority areas
    2. Indian rail Industry status
    3. Recent developments
  • Overview of projects, including
    1. Condition monitoring Project
    2. Throughput enhancement
  • Matrix of relevant opportunities matched with Australian expertise
  • Strategies and approaches to be effective in India
    1. Working with key Industry players
    2. Identifying the market influencers
    3. Building the right market entry structures

For detailed information about this event please refer to the event brochure (pdf).

Who should attend:

Australian businesses in:

  • Rail technology
  • Rail freight solutions
  • Operations and maintenance
  • Condition monitoring
  • Education and training
  • Consulting
  • Analytics and optimisation.
Costs:

Free of charge

Venue and times:

Sydney, Melbourne & Canberra: 3.30pm – 4.30pm
Adelaide: 3.00pm – 4.00pm
Brisbane: 2.30pm – 3.30pm
Perth: 12.30pm – 1.30pm

Register by:

7 December 2018

Registration:

Register online using the 'Start Registration' button. If you experience technical difficulties, please contact Austrade on 13 28 78.

For more information please contact: