Login to the MIP Subscribe

Austrade Virtual Events – February to June 2021

01 Feb 2021

Austrade’s global network is planning to deliver a range of virtual events for the international education sector, tailored for different audiences in each market. Some events will be hosted by Austrade while others are being supported by Austrade and delivered by our various partners.

The current schedule of events in development is outlined in table 1 below. Planning of these events is ongoing and subject to any COVID-19 restrictions that might impact on delivery. Details for Austrade hosted virtual events will be updated regularly via the webinar and virtual events calendar on our website and shared via MIP weekly. We encourage you to contact our global network if you would like further information about any of the events listed.

Americas

Country Contact Person Event Name Austrade Role Target Audience Date/Month
Brazil Patricia Monteiro
Email: patricia.monteiro@austrade.gov.au
Brazil America High School Session – organised by FPP Supported High school students for undergraduate programs 11 March 2021
Study Australia Pavilion – FPP Recruitment Fair Supported All sectors 24 March 2021
FAUBAI Conference 2021 Supported Higher Education TBC
Brazilian Educational & Language Travel Association (BELTA) Supported All sectors TBC
Chile Patricio Pastorelli
Email: patricio.pastorelli@austrade.gov.au
Chile High School Presentations Supported High school students for undergraduate programs TBC
Masterclasses / Corporate Training – Mining Industry Supported Corporate training program April (TBC)
Colombia Camilo Pena
Email: Camilo.pena@austrade.gov.au
Latin America High School Session Supported High school students for undergraduate programs 25 March 2021
Mexico Edgar Sanchez
Email : edgar.sanchez@austrade.gov.au
FPP Education Expo Supported Higher Education 10 February 2021
FPP High School Sessions – Recruitment Fair Supported School counsellors, parents and potential undergraduate students 25 February 2021
FPP Study Australia Pavilion – Recruitment Fair Supported Undergraduate, graduate, VET, ELICOS 10 March 2021
BMI Education Fair Supported Higher Education April 2021 (TBC)
Peru Jorge Lopez Palma
Email: jorge.lopez@austrade.gov.au
Peru High School Presentations Supported High school students for undergraduate programs TBC
Masterclasses/Corporate Training – Mining Industry Supported Corporate Training April  2021 (TBC)
Mining training for students Supported Mining students 7-28 April 2021
USA Sarah-Nguyen
Email: Sarah.Nguyen@austrade.gov.au
Awareness / Information webinar Supported EdTech 8 February 2021

 

ASEAN

Country Contact Person Event Name Austrade Role Target Audience Date/Month
Indonesia Nico Alexander
Email: Nico.Alexander@austrade.gov.au
Education Stakeholder’s Briefing Co-hosted with DESE Education Agents and in-country universities’ representatives 24 February 2021
Malaysia Srii Gunaseelan
Email: Srii.Gunaseelan@austrade.gov.au
CYDES 2021 – Cyber Security Masterclasses Supported Industry and Government officials in Malaysia June 2021 (TBC)
Myanmar Phoo Pyae Mon
Email: Phoo-Pyae.Mon@austrade.gov.au
Education Agent Virtual Briefing Session Hosted Education Agents March / April 2021 (TBC)
Phoo Pyae Mon
Email: Phoo-Pyae.Mon@austrade.gov.au Hnin Nwe Oo
Email: Hnin-Nwe.Oo@austrade.gov.au
Workshop for Mining Industry with Australian universities Hosted Mining industry professionals June 2021 (TBC)
Philippines Kimberley Cuesta
Email: Kimberley.Cuesta@austrade.gov.au
Education Agent Virtual Briefing Session Hosted All sectors February and June 2021 (TBC)
Grace Halcon
Email: Grace.Halcon@austrade.gov.au
International School Counsellor Briefing Hosted High schools Feb/March 2021 (TBC)
Industry Skills Webinar Hosted Private sector companies / industry leaders March/April 2021
Thailand and Laos Pattarin
Email: pattarin@austrade.gov.au
Thailand Market Update Hosted All sectors 15 February 2021
Education Agent Briefing – Thailand and Laos Hosted Education agents February 2021
Busarin
Email: Busarin@austrade.gov.au
Thailand – Australia International School Teachers Training Supported International School Teachers May-June 2021 (TBC)
Vietnam and Cambodia Huong Ngo
Email: Huong.Ngo@austrade.gov.au
Vietnam – Australia EdTech Business Summit Supported EdTech April – May 2021 (TBC)
Trinh Trinh
Email: Trinh.Trinh@austrade.gov.au
Annual Education Agent Briefing Hosted Education agents May – June 2021

 

China

Country Contact Person Event Name Austrade Role Target Audience Date/Month
China Emily Zhang
Email: Emily.Zhang@austrade.gov.au
2021 Australia – China Early Childhood Skills Training Dialogue and Showcase Co-hosted with DESE Higher Education and VET May 2021 (TBC)

 

MEA

Country Contact Person Event Name Austrade Role Target Audience Date/Month
Kenya Amith Kumar – IDP
Email: amith.kumar@idp.com
Kenya Virtual Expo Supported Higher Education 25 February 2021
Turkey Amith Kumar – IDP
Email: amith.kumar@idp.com
Turkey Virtual Expo Supported Higher Education 27 February 2021
UAE & Oman Amith Kumar – IDP
Email: amith.kumar@idp.com
UAE & Oman Virtual Expo Supported Higher Education 5-6 March 2021
Iran Amith Kumar – IDP
Email: amith.kumar@idp.com
Iran Virtual Expo Supported Higher Education 9 March 2021
Republic of South Africa, Egypt, Lebanon, Kuwait & Bahrain Amith Kumar – IDP
Email: amith.kumar@idp.com
KSA, Egypt, Lebanon, Kuwait & Bahrain Virtual Expo Supported Higher Education 13 March 2021
Pakistan Amith Kumar – IDP
Email: amith.kumar@idp.com
Pakistan Virtual Expo Supported Higher Education 27-28 March 2021

 

North East Asia

Country Contact Person Event Name Austrade Role Target Audience Date/Month
Japan, Mongolia and South Korea Solongo Dashdendev
Email: Solongo.Dashdendev@austrade.gov.au
North East Asia Study Australia Virtual Fair Hosted All sectors May 2021 (TBC)

 

South Asia

Country Contact Person Event Name Austrade Role Target Audience Date/Month
India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka Ashish Sharma
Email: Ashish.Sharma@austrade.gov.au
Masterclass series – Australian capability and India market insights Hosted Capacity Building February – May 2021 (TBC)
India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka Ashish Sharma
Email: Ashish.Sharma@austrade.gov.au
Virtual Conference and Expo Hosted EdTech & Online Mid-April 2021 (TBC)

 

Disclaimer: Australian education and training providers and researchers seeking to collaborate or partner with foreign entities are reminded they must comply with Australia’s laws and regulations concerning Defence Export Controls and Foreign Interference. Australian education and training providers and researchers in the university sector are further advised to familiarise themselves with the Guidelines to Counter Foreign Interference in the Australian University Sector prior to collaborating or partnering with foreign entities.