Tax treatment of residents and non-residents is equal. Taxation of non-residents is conducted respecting double taxation avoidance contracts which Croatia has signed with 57 countries, excluding Australia.

Basic tax types are:

  • corporate income tax (profit tax): 20 per cent
  • corporate income tax by withholding: 15 per cent
  • income tax: 12, 25 or 40 per cent
  • value added tax (VAT): five, 13 or 25 per cent
  • real estate transfer: five per cent.

For more information, please visit the Republic of Croatia Tax Administration.