There are three types of visas for foreigners coming to Mongolia for a business purposes: Investor Visa (T visa), Business Visa (B visa) and Employment Visa (HG visa).

Mongolian visas are issued in Australia by the Mongolian Embassy in Canberra. For more information visit

There are three main points of entry into Mongolia for international travelers. These are Chinggis Khaan Airport in Ulaanbaatar, Erlian and Zamyn-Uud on the Chinese border, and Naushki and Sukhbaatar on the northern Russian border.

Please note that, passports should have a minimum of six months validity.

For further information please contact your nearest Market Embassy or Consulate prior to arrival.