TradeStart

About TradeStart

The TradeStart network is an extension to Austrade’s own offices and is delivered in partnership with State, Territory and local governments, industry associations and chambers of commerce.

The prime objective of Austrade’s TradeStart network is to assist small and medium sized exporters to achieve long term success in international markets  It offers exporters the combined resources of Austrade and each partner organisation, providing local assistance and a direct link to Austrade’s services and overseas network.

TradeStart office locations

ACT

New South Wales

Northern Territory

Queensland

South Australia

  • Adelaide Metro South
    TradeStart Adviser: Justin Harman
    Department of State Development
    The Conservatory
    Level 9, 131-139 Grenfell Street
    Adelaide SA 5000
    T: 08 8303 2185
    M: 0438 864 666
    E: justin.harman@sa.gov.au
    W: www.statedevelopment.sa.gov.au
  • Northern Regional South Australia
    TradeStart Adviser: Ryan Butta
    Department of State Development
    The Institute
    28 Murray Street
    Tanunda SA 5352
    T: 08 8563 3603
    M: 0477 747 654
    E: ryan.butta@sa.gov.au
    W: www.statedevelopment.sa.gov.au
  • Northern Metropolitan Adelaide
    TradeStart Adviser: Ariane Towse
    Department of State Development
    131-139 Grenfell Street
    Adelaide SA 5000
    T: 08 8303 2437
    M: 0435 962 688
    E: ariane.towse@sa.gov.au
    W: www.statedevelopment.sa.gov.au 
  • Riverland and Murraylands
    TradeStart Adviser: Margaret Howie
    Department of State Development
    6 Kay Avenue
    Berri SA 5343
    T: 08 8595 8042
    F: 08 8595 8182
    M: 0438 112 570
    E: mahowie@nelwood.com
  • South East Regional South Australia
    TradeStart Adviser: Marcus Kuller
    Department of State Development
    Forestry SA Building, 152 Jubilee Highway East
    Mt Gambier SA 5290
    T: 08 8723 1057
    M: 0438 160 738
    E: marcus.kuller@sa.gov.au
    W: www.statedevelopment.sa.gov.au

Tasmania

  • Hobart
    TradeStart Adviser: Sally Chandler
    Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
    Industry House
    309 Liverpool Street
    Hobart TAS 7000
    T: 03 6236 3600
    M: 0408 888 311
    E: sally.chandler@tcci.com.au
    W: www.tcci.com.au

Victoria

Western Australia

  • Bunbury South West
    TradeStart Adviser: Simon Taylor
    South West Development Commission
    Level 9 Bunbury Tower
    61 Victoria Street
    Bunbury WA 6230
    M: 0427 086 857
    E: simon.taylor@swdc.wa.gov.au
    W: www.swdc.wa.gov.au
  • Perth
    TradeStart Adviser: Darren Levy
    Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia
    180 Hay Street
    East Perth WA 6004
    T: 08 9365 7637
    M: 0418 920 985
    E: darren.levy@cciwa.com
    W: www.cciwa.com